.

STATEMENT BAG - Grand Rue - Made in France
Out of stock
Made in France

PREAMBLE

We create everyday objects made with the best leather and quality materials. We like to use vegetable tanned leather. Handcrafted, our products are authentic and want to stand the test of time. We source in our region to assert our local anchoring.

Grand Rue brand’s philosophy is manufacturing all products to be functional, durable and stylish. Simple curves, geometric lines for objects whose aestheticism is based on its sober design. Our design is made of past and present shapes we are familiar with.

Sustenable local manufacturing

We manufacture, ourselves, simple and durable objects. And all this locally. It's our way of limiting our impact on the environment.

Our values

high quality traditional materials

The main element defining the longevity of a product is the quality of the materials used in its manufacture. We use traditional materials such as vegetable tanned leather, cotton, wool, brass. The latter, whose use is ancestral, age well. We do not compromise on the quality of the materials we use.

Our values

IN-HOUSE MANUFACTURING

Mastering all the steps in the production's process is essential. If we produce nothing; we are nothing! We have made the choice to produce our products ourselves rather than having them manufactured by others. Our articles are produced by the hands of Julien and Leonel in a traditional way in the region of Nancy in France. Each raw material each supply is selected by Leonel. Each line, each curve is the result of Leonel and Olga's reflection.

This integration, from the choice of raw material to the packaged product, allows us to have an extensive knowledge of each element, each stage of manufacturing, each detail of the product. This deep introspection allows us to control the quality of our products and its final cost for our customers.

Our values

Assumed minimalism

The search for the effective form that ensures the object’s function is constant for us. The design's simplicity allows us to highlight the quality material.

Refining the useless limits the manufacturing and allows us to offer a high quality product at a fare price.

Our values

SUSTAINABLE GOODS

For half a century, people have been damaging the planet with mass consumption and over-consumption. We have an impact on our environment, but we can limit it.

Sustainable consumption means above all limiting one's consumption by buying useful and durable products. We offer products with a long service life. Because we consider that a product that lasts a long time has two essential characteristics: The quality of the materials used in the composition is highly good and the product is carefully manufactured.

Our philosophy is to produce strong and durable objects.

@high Street

Made in France

préambule

Nous créons des objets du quotidien en cuir et en matériaux nobles. Notre préférence va vers le cuir au tannage végétal. De fabrication artisanale, les produits sont authentiques et se veulent à l’épreuve du temps. Nous nous approvisionnons dans nos régions pour affirmer notre ancrage local.

Les produits Grand Rue se veulent durables et élégants. Simplicité des courbes, géométrie des lignes pour des objets dont l'esthétisme réside dans la sobriété des tracés. Des formes d'aujourd'hui et d'hier qui parlent à notre mémoire.

Nos valeurs

matières traditionnelles de haute qualité

Le principal élément définissant la longévité d'un produit est la qualité des matériaux utilisés dans sa fabrication.  Nous employons des matières traditionnelles telles que le cuir tannage végétal, le coton, la laine, le laiton. Ces dernières, dont l'utilisons est ancestrale,  vieillissent bien. Nous ne faisons aucun compromis sur la qualité des matières que nous utilisons.

Nos valeurs

Nous fabriquons nos produits

Maîtriser toutes les étapes de la production d’un produit est essentiel. Si nous ne produisons rien ; nous ne sommes rien ! Nous avons fait de choix de produire nous-même nos produits plutôt que de les faire fabriquer. Nos articles sont produits des mains de julien et Leonel de façon artisanale dans la région de Nancy en France. Chaque matière première chaque fourniture est sélectionnée par Leonel. Chaque ligne, chaque courbe est le fruit de la réflexion de Leonel et d’Olga.

Cette intégration allant du choix de la matière brute jusqu’au produit emballé, nous permet d’avoir une connaissance étendue de chaque élément, chaque étape de fabrication, chaque détail du produit. Cette introspection profonde nous permet de maîtriser la qualité de nos produits et son coût final pour nos clients.

Nos valeurs

Minimalisme assumé

La recherche de la forme efficace qui assure la fonction de l'objet est constante pour nous. La simplicité des courbes permet  de mettre en valeur la matière. 

Épurer l'inutile limite le façonnage et permet d'offrir un produit de haute qualité à prix honnête.

Nos valeurs

Consommation éco-responsable

Depuis un demi-siècle, les gens abîment la planète avec la consommation de masse et la surconsommation. Nous avons un impact sur notre environnement, mais nous pouvons le limiter.

Une consommation responsable, c’est avant tout limiter sa consommation par le choix de produits utiles et durables. Nous proposons des produits ayant une grande longévité. Car nous considérons qu’un produit qui dure longtemps à deux caractéristiques essentielles : la matière entrant dans la composition est de très bonne qualité et la fabrication du produit est soignée.

Notre philosophie est de produire des objets solides et du durables.

https://www.instagram.com/grand.rue/

Instagram